Local Organizing Committee 

  • Theo Geudeke (Chair)
  • Alex Eggen
  • Hetty Schreurs
  • Arjan Stegeman
  • Tineke van de Veerdonk
  • Peter van der Wolf

Board of the EAPHM 

  • Rick Janssen, President
  • Giovanbattista Guadagnino, President-elect (Junior Vice-President)
  • Andreas Palzer, immediate Past-President (Senior Vice-President)
  • Thomas Würth, Treasurer
  • Tijs Tobias, Secretary
  • Marco Terreni, Industry Representative, Board Member
  • Kazimierz Tarasiuk, Ordinary Board Member


The EAPHM is supported by

  • Alex Eggen, Executive Director
  • Ulrike Tewes, secretary, based at the FVE office in Brussels, Belgium
  • Tania Susmelj, secretary, based at MV Congressi in Parma, Italy


The board of EAPHM is subject to change.

Board of the ECPHM 

  • Paolo Martelli, President
  • Heiko Nathues, Vice-President
  • Joaquim Segalés, Past-President
  • Isabel Hennig-Pauka, Treasurer
  • Tijs Tobias, Secretary
  • Francisco Javier Martinez Lobo, Board Member
  • Helle Stege, Board Member


The ECPHM is supported by

  • Tania Susmelj, secretary, based at MV Congressi in Parma, Italy


The board of ECPHM is subject to change.

International Scientific Committee 

  • Heiko Nathues (Chair)
  • Alex Eggen
  • Theo Geudeke
  • Giovanbattista Guadagnino
  • Isabel Hennig-Pauka
  • Rick Janssen
  • Francisco Javier Martinez Lobo
  • Paolo Martelli
  • Andreas Palzer
  • Joaquim Segalés
  • Hetty Schreurs
  • Helle Stege
  • Arjan Stegeman
  • Kazimierz Tarasiuk
  • Marco Terreni
  • Tijs Tobias
  • Tineke van de Veerdonk
  • Peter van der Wolf
  • Thomas Würth


The International Scientific Committee is subject to change.

Peter Høgedal Award Committee 

The Peter Høgedal Award is an award in honor of Peter Høgedal’s dedication to Porcine Health Management, and his firm belief in continuous training of pig veterinarians.


The award stimulates continuous training of pig veterinarians and is given to the best presentation in the Resident Session of the European Symposium of Porcine Health Management (ESPHM) every year. The price is €1.000,00.


The committee of the Peter Høgedal Award is for the ESPHM2019 as followed:

  • Andreas Palzer, Past-President EAPHM (Chair)
  • Heiko Nathues, Vice-President ECPHM
  • Arjan Stegeman, member LOC


Book your hotel for ESPHM2019 now! There are only a few hotels left. Click here to find more information and the booking link.


Registration for ESPHM2019 is open now! Click here to find more information and the registration link.


The sponsor brochure Sponsorship, networking and marketing opportunities for ESPHM2019 is now available for download here.


Follow @ESPHM2019 on Twitter and stay updated!


Early bird registration until April 21st, 2019.

Regular registration from April 22nd, 2019.

Official ESPHM2019 app available from May 6th, 2019.

Start of the ESPHM2019 from May 22nd, 2019.



Vredenburgkade 11

3511 WC Utrecht

The Netherlands

Symposium secretariat

Klinkhamer Group | conferences & events

Maastricht, the Netherlands

E: helpdesk@klinkhamergroup.com

T: +31 (0)43-36 27 008